Academic Health Center

Center for Drug Design

Scientific Committee

Scientific Advisory Committee

aHCCDD2 - Content - Image - Logo Tagline Border 700x190px

The Scientific Advisory Committee consists of national experts in the area of drug discovery and design, both in academics and industry. They perform an external scientific review of the Center for Drug Design's research activities and programs.

    Name and Affiliation
  • Stephen Benkovic, PhD
    The Pennsylvania State University
    Department of Chemistry
    Eberly College of Science

    Laurence Hurley, PhD
    University of Arizona
    College of Pharmacy
    Pharmacology And Toxicology

    John R. MacDonald, PhD, DABT
    Ridge Road Consultants

    Garland Marshall, PhD
    Washington University
    School of Medicine
    Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics

    Sidney Pestka, MD
    The State University of New Jersey - Rutgers
    Department of Molecular Genetics, Microbiology & Immunology
    Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

    Alex Wlodawer, PhD
    National Cancer Institute at Frederick
    Macromolecular Crystallography Laboratory

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on October 2, 2014